Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 1st, 2009

I can hardly believe it’s been a week…and it’s been a week of many things. Right now Lucy is snoring away…yeah! Yesterday she awoke with eye “junk” and today I took her to the vet. Miss social Lucy got conjuntivitis from her socializing with other dogs.  She is on restriction for a week…no running with other dogs. So now we will be running at the crack of dawn and then late into the night…regardless of eye infection, she needs to run. This girl is a herder…and she is much happier herding and romping!

And in the middle of dog training, running, and “directing” the boy kittens and Lucy (let’s not even talk about work)….I decided to redo the hardwood floors in the studio/living room area. Lucy had “claimed” the rug and it went out last week. Redoing the floors means cleaning and waxing…after reminding myself about the best way to do my hardwood floors. The floor is looking great…but has taken many more hours that I had remembered.

Photos coming soon…I am dreaming of a threesome very soon….Stan, Ollie, and Lucy! And I am more than a little excited that a 3-day weekend is coming up.

Read Full Post »